PC: Paul Danesi

Hendricken Baseball has built a tradition of excellence.

The Hawks have won 21 state championships, including the last five in a row, from 2012-2016. Hendricken has won 15 state titles since 1997, more than any other high school baseball program in the country during that time frame. Hendricken fields three baseball teams in the Rhode Island Interscholastic League: Varsity, JV, and Freshman. The Freshman squad won a state championship in 2015.

Hendricken has two baseball diamonds, an indoor batting cage, and a baseball scoreboard that rival many collegiate and professional facilities. In summer of 2017, a new baseball infield was developed by Sports Turf Specialties (STS). The process included regrading and leveling the infield, new infield mix, a brand new mound and home plate area, and new sod surrounding the infield edges. Many thanks to Sports Turf Specialties for the great work! Other fields done by STS include Fenway Park, Citi Field, McCoy Stadium, and Bryant University.

2018 Schedules & Rosters

Please check back in early Spring for the Varsity, JV & Freshman teams’ 2018 schedules and rosters.

Resources & Media

Hendricken Baseball List of Colleges
Hendricken Baseball Video

Coaching Staff

Mr. Ed Holloway ’73
Varsity Head Coach

Mr. Bryan Leahey ’05
Varsity Asst. Coach

Mr. Chris Sheehan ’09
Pitching Coach

Mr. Angelo St. Lauren ’09
Hitting Coach

Mr. Corey Allard
JV Head Coach

Mr. Matt Borges
JV Asst. Coach

Ms. Sarah Murray
Catching Coach

Mr. Chris McDonough ’84
Freshman Head Coach

Mr. Peter Thomas ’86
Freshman Asst. Coach

Mr. Jordan Nasser ’09
Freshman Asst. Coach

Mr. Dan Rice
Freshman Asst. Coach

Contact & Information

Mr. Paul Alianiello
Athletic Director
401.739.3450, ext. 216