Despite being the school’s newest Varsity program, Hendricken Lacrosse has a tradition of excellence and success in Rhode Island.

Hendricken Lacrosse was introduced in 1999, and grew over its first few years under the direction of the late Scott Shemenski, a Rhode Island lacrosse pioneer and architect of the state’s first youth programs. The Hawks appeared in the Rhode Island Interscholastic League’s first state championship final in 2001, and tout five state championships. Hendricken fields teams at the Varsity and JV level in Rhode Island Interscholastic League play.

2018 Schedules & Rosters

2018 Schedule

Junior Varsity
2018 Schedule

Coaching Staff

 Mr. David Haddeland
Varsity Head Coach

Mr. Sean Murray ’08
Varsity Asst. Coach

Mr. Matt Clifford ’05
Varsity Asst. Coach

Mr. Scott Henry ’12
JV Head Coach


Contact & Information

Mr. Paul Alianiello
Athletic Director
401.739.3450, ext. 216