Plus Portals



Hendricken Football is synonymous with success that is historic and legendary in Rhode Island, and produces players who go on to play in top-tier college programs.

Bishop Hendricken has continually and consistently dominated the Rhode Island high school football scene. The Hawks boast more Super Bowl appearances than any other school in the state, and hold 14 championships since 1968. Since the Rhode Island Interscholastic League’s modern Super Bowl era in 1972, the Hawks have claimed 13 state titles, and appeared in the state championship a record 23 times. Prior to this, Bishop Hendricken claimed the Rhode Island state title in 1968, led by future Pittsburgh Steelers’ defensive tackle, Steve Furness ’69. Hendricken won the Class C Co-Championship, the program’s first ever state title, in 1959, just two months into the school’s inaugural academic year.

The Hawks fields three teams at the Division I level of the Rhode Island Interscholastic League: Varsity, JV and Freshman. The Freshman squad won consecutive state championships in 2016 and 2017.

Other notable Hawks alumni include: Will Blackmon, NFL defensive back who earned a Super Bowl ring with the New York Giants in 2011, and has played for the Green Bay Packers, Seattle Seahawks, Jacksonville Jaguars, and Washington Redskins; Matt Sherry, Villanova University Wildcats tight end who was drafted by the Cincinnati Bengals in 2008; and Kwity Paye, who was selected to play in the 2017 Under Armour All-American Game, and recruited to play defensive end for the University of Michigan Wolverines.

Keith Croft ’95 has served as head coach for 11 seasons, and boasts an exceptional career record of 101-17. Croft’s 2010-2016 teams are the only squads in Rhode Island history to win seven consecutive Division I Super Bowls. During this seven-year championship run, the Hawks amassed a 76-6 record.

2018 Season


Junior Varsity


Coaching Staff

Mr. Keith Croft ’95
Varsity Head Coach
Twitter: @hendrickenfb

Mr. Doug Jamiel
JV Head Coach

Varsity & JV Coaching Staff
Mr. Mike Green ’85
Mr. Frank Pantaleo
Mr. David Haddeland
Mr. Joseph Bucci
Mr. Jay Hogan
Mr. Mike Sackett
Mr. Doug Jamiel
Mr. Xavier Caruthers
Mr. Pat Gill
Mr. Darius Riccio
Mr. Jordan Monk
Mr. Antonio Almada

Mr. Jon Stringfellow
Freshman Head Coach

Freshman Coaching Staff
Mr. Michael Quigley
Mr. John Manning ’06
Mr. Bob Rakovic
Mr. Ronnie Almeida

Contact & Information

Mr. Paul Alianiello
Athletic Director
401.739.3450, ext. 216
Click to email