Plus Portals

Hall of Fame


24th Annual Hall of Fame – Class of 2018

Bishop Hendricken High School added eight individuals and one group to its storied Hall of Fame at an induction ceremony on Homecoming Weekend, Sunday, October 28th in Dr. Daniel S. Harrop Theater. Proceeds from the 24th Annual event benefit the Alumni Scholarship Fund, which provides financial support to students who may not be able to return to Hendricken otherwise.

“We are extremely proud of this year’s inductees who have made significant contributions both to the community as well as the growth of Bishop Hendricken High School’s mission: to bring each member of its community closer to God – Father, Son and Holy Spirit – by educating the total person – heart, mind, body and soul,” said President John A. Jackson ‘71.

Arts Award
Eric S. Fontana ’86

Distinguished Faculty Award
Michelle F. Mercurio

Volunteer Service Award
Dennis Carrier

Alumni Service Award
Christopher F. Ducharme ’89

Honorary Alumnus
Paul Collins (posthumous)

Legends Award
2007 Inaugural Peru Mission Trip & Louise Kaskel

  • Br. Stephen Casey
  • Mr. Thomas Gambardella ’76
  • Br. Thomas Leto
  • Mr. Brian Cordiero ’99
  • Isaac Alves ’07
  • Pat Bender ’07
  • Andrew Benz ’08
  • Domenic Bucci ’07
  • Brice Cantrell ’07
  • Michael Caprio ’08
  • Sean D’Alfanso ’07
  • Ted DeNicola ’07
  • Joe Fielding ’08
  • Matt Laythe ’08
  • Greg Mercurio ’07
  • Dan Molloy ’08
  • Matt Taylor ’08

Distinguished Alumnus Award
Edward J. Vilandrie, Jr. ’91
Gerald Williams ’82

Alumni Scholarship Award
Kojo King ’21

Alumni Grant Awards
Isaiah Nhar-Matko ’21
Nathan Reid ’21
John Santos ’21

About the Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame is designed to honor those individuals who, through their commitment, sacrifice, and dedication to Bishop Hendricken, have brought pride and distinction to our school community. Nominations may be submitted by any supporter of BHHS.

Bishop Hendricken Hall of Fame nominations are accepted on a rolling basis. There are seven categories for Hall of Fame nominations, plus a separate Athletic Hall of Fame. The seven categories for Hall of Fame nomination are:

Distinguished Alumni Award
The award is presented to a Bishop Hendricken alumnus who has distinguished himself in his professional career or through community service, specifically in line with the mission of the school.

Alumni Service Award
This award is presented to a Bishop Hendricken alumnus in recognition for outstanding service to the school and the Alumni Association through volunteering his time and expertise.

Hendricken Legends Award
This award is presented to any group or team within the school community that accomplished something first or best.

Honorary Alumni Award
This award is presented to an individual who has been a vital part of Bishop Hendricken’s development but is not a graduate of the school.

Distinguished Faculty/Staff Award
This award is presented to a member of the Bishop Hendricken faculty or staff (teacher, administrator, coach, etc.) in honor of his or her professional accomplishment, devotion to education and dedication to the students of Bishop Hendricken.

Arts Award
This award is presented to an individual with a passion for the arts, and someone who has made significant contributions to the fine and performing arts programs at Bishop Hendricken High School.

Volunteer Service Award
This award is presented to an individual who has shown exemplary service to Bishop Hendricken. It is intended for parents of students or other benefactors who have served Bishop Hendricken High School over the years.

Nominations also will be accepted for the Bishop Hendricken Athletic Hall of Fame. Nominees can be brought forward based upon their accomplishments as athletes, coaches, or contributors to Hawks sports. Since the spring of 2016, the Athletic Hall of Fame has been a separate presentation to coincide with the annual golf outing, held in either June or July. Stay tuned for more information!

Contact & Nominations

Mrs. Heather Picillo
Annual Fund & Database Coordinator
401.739.3450, ext. 130
Click to email